Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image


National Honor Society Inducts New Members

by Gysel Najera


The Satanta Chapter of National Honor Society held its annual induction ceremony  on November 1, 2021. The seven newest members inducted include seniors Alba Najera and Paisley Palmer as well as juniors Ahtziri Alvarado, Kacen Anthony, Linda Berg, Maria Loewen,  Madison Ross and Abigail Zabel; also attending were current members Hyrum Anderson, Gysel Najera, Esperanza Hernandez, Karely Chacon, Kara Kunselman, Sean Wagner and Miranda Salas.

To open the ceremony, Ryan Burrows welcomed guest speaker, the Rev. John Wesley Young. Pastor Young serves the Hugoton and Rolla United Methodist Churches as well as the Satanta United Methodist Church. At the close of his speech, the four pillars of NHS were reviewed by current members, which was followed by the announcement of the inductees and the recitation of the National Honor Society Pledge. Satanta Principal Victor Alvarado congratulated the group and challenged them to continue to do great things for the school and themselves. 

As the ceremony came to a close, the chapter members, their family members and others in attendance treated themselves to a decorated cake and cupcakes provided by Family and Consumer Science instructor Judy Stuckey.